Investigative Journalists in ALABAMA
 Name: Jeff Amy 
Affiliation: The Mobile Register
P. O. Box 2488 
Address: Mobile AL 36652 USA 
Phone: (334) 4348623 
E-mail: jamy@mobileregister.com 
Interests: Business, Politics, State Government,
military 
 

Name: Brett Blackledge 
Affiliation: The Birmingham News 
2200 4th Avenue N
Address: Birmingham AL 35202 USA 
Phone: (205) 3252282 
E-mail: bblackledge@bhamnews.com 
Interests: CAR 
 

Name: Matthew Creamer 
Affiliation: The Anniston Star
P. O. Box 189 
Address: Anniston AL 36202 USA 
E-mail: mgc9000@hotmail.com 
Interests: Crime, Environment, Local Government/City
Hall 
 

Name: Edwin Curran 
Affiliation: Mobile Press Register 
P. O. Box 2488 
Address: Mobile AL 36652 USA 
Phone: (334) 4348636 
E-mail: ecurran@mobileregister.com 
 

Name: Robin Demonia 
Affiliation: The Birmingham News
2200 4th Avenue North 
Address: Birmingham AL 35202 USA 
Phone: (205) 3253786 
E-mail: rldemonia@cs.com 
Interests: Local Government/City Hall, Nonprofit
Organizations, State Government 
 

Name: Adam Goldman 
Affiliation: The Birmingham News;Birmingham
News/Birmingham Post-Herald
2200 4th Avenue North 
Address: Birmingham AL 35202 USA 
Phone: (205) 2516701 
E-mail: agoldma2@bellsouth.net 
 

Name: Judith Haney 
Affiliation: USNewsLink.com                     ?
Address: Alexander City AL 35011 USA 
Phone: (256) 2341189 
E-mail: usnewslink@usnewslink.com 
Interests: Courts and the Law, Crime 
 

Name: Jeffrey Hansen 
Affiliation: The Birmingham News
2200 4th Avenue North 
Address: Birmingham AL 35202 USA 
Phone: (205) 325-2257 
E-mail: jhansen@bhamnews.com 
 

Name: Rick Journey 
Affiliation: WBRC-TV, TV 6
P. O. Box 6 
Address: Birmingham AL 35201 USA 
Phone: (205) 5834360 
E-mail: rjourney@wbrc.com 
Interests: Politics, State Government 
 

Name: Stephen Lomax 
Affiliation: The Huntsville Times
2317 South Memorial Parkway 
Address: Huntsville AL 35801 USA 
Phone: (256) 5324405 
E-mail: stephenl@htimes.com 
 

Name: Virginia Martin 
Affiliation: The Birmingham News
2200 4th Avenue North 
Address: Birmingham AL 35202 USA 
Phone: (205) 3252483 
E-mail: vmartin@bhamnews.com 
Interests: Health, Politics, State Government 
 

Name: Vicki McClure 
Affiliation: The Birmingham News;Birmingham
News/Birmingham Post-Herald 
2200 4th Avenue North
Address: Birmingham AL 35202 USA 
E-mail: vmcclure@earthlink.net 
Interests: gay and lesbian issues 
 

Name: Yvette Miley 
Affiliation: NBC - WVTM-TV, NBC 13
1732 Valley View Drive 
Address: Birmingham AL 35209 USA 
Phone: (205) 5587301 
E-mail: yvette.miley@nbc.com 
 

Name: Garry Mitchell 
Affiliation: Associated Press
Press Register Building
304 Government Street
P. O. Box 2488 
Address: Mobile AL 36652-2488 USA 
Phone: (251) 433-7269 
E-mail: gmitchell@ap.org 
Interests: Agriculture, Environment 
 

Name: Benjamin Niolet 
Affiliation: The Birmingham News;Birmingham
News/Birmingham Post-Herald
2200 4th Avenue North 
Address: Birmingham AL 35202 USA 
Phone: (205) 3252453 
E-mail: bniolet@bhamnews.com 
Interests: Housing, Local Government/City Hall,
Politics 
 

Name: Carol Nunnelley 
Affiliation: The Birmingham News
2200 4th Avenue North 
Address: Birmingham AL 35202 USA 
Phone: (205) 325-2111 
E-mail: cnunnelley@bhamnews.com 
 

Name: Publisher 
Affiliation: Opelika-Auburn News
P. O. Drawer 2208 
Address: Opelika AL 36803-2208 USA 
Phone: (334) 7496271 
Interests: Taxes, Local Government/City Hall, Campaign
Finance 
 

Name: William Rabb 
Affiliation: The Mobile Register
P. O. Box 2488 
Address: Mobile AL 36652 USA 
Phone: (251) 2195604 
E-mail: wrabb@mobileregister.com 
Interests: Environment 
 

Name: Bill Riales 
Affiliation: WKRG-TV
555 Broadcast Drive 
Address: Mobile AL 36606 USA 
Phone: (334) 6623009 
E-mail: briales@wkrg.com 
Interests: Education, Local Government/City Hall,
First Amendment/FOIA 
 

Name: Kathy Times 
Affiliation: NBC - WVTM-TV, NBC 13
1732 Valley View Drive 
Address: Birmingham AL 35209 USA 
Phone: (205) 9331313 
E-mail: kytimes@aol.com 
 

Name: Derek Valcourt 
Affiliation: WAFF-TV
1414 North Memorial Parkway 
Address: Huntsville, AL  35 USA 
Phone: (256) 5336397 
E-mail: derekv2424@msn.com 
 

Name: Megan Walde 
Affiliation: The Huntsville Times
2317 South Memorial Parkway 
Address: Huntsville AL 35801 USA 
Phone: (256) 5324314 
E-mail: meganw@htimes.com 
Interests: Education, Science 


Back