UNIVERSITY LISTINGS 

Patrick Crusade 

Caifornia (71)
 
 

Bethany Collegewww.bethany.edu

School of Arts and Sciences

Michael Stach

800 Bethany Drive

Scotts Valley, CA 95066

408-438-3800
 
 

Biola Universitywww.biola.edu

Dept. of History, Social Science, Political Science

Chair: Dr. Dietrich Buss PhD.

history.dept@biola.edu

13800 Biola Ave

LaMirada, CA 90639

562-903-4830 fax: 562-906-4563
 
 

Caifornia Coast Universitywww.calcoastuniv.edu/ccu

School of Behavioral Sciences

ccu@deltanet.com

700 North Main St.

Santa Ana CA 92701

714-547-9625
 
 

Caifornia Lutheran Universitywww.clunet.edu

Criminal Justice - Sociology

Michael Doyle

doyle@clunet.edu

60 West Olsen Rd.

Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

805-492-2411
 
 

Caifornia State Polytechnic University - Pomonawww.csupomona.edu

Dept of Political Science

John L. Korey

jlkorey@csu.pomona.edu

3801 West Temple Blvd.

Pomona, CA 91768

909-869-3885 fax: 6995
 
 

Caifornia State University - Bakersfieldwww.csubak.edu

Dept. of Criminal Justice Dept. of Political Science

Chair: Robert Fong PhD Chair: Dr. Stanley Clark

rfong@csubak.edu sclark@csubak.edu

9001 Stockdayle Hwy

Bakersfield, CA 93311

805-664-2433
 
 

Caifornia State University - Channel Islandswww.csuci.edu

carmensmith@qm.calstate.edu
 
 

Caifornia State University - Chicowww.csuchico.edu

Political Science Dept. Office

Chair: Robert Ross

RROSS@OAVAX.CSUCHICO.EDU 

Butte 741

First & Normal St.

Chico, CA 95929

530-898-5960 fax: 6910
 
 

Caifornia State University - Dominguez Hillswww.csudh.edu

Dept of Sociology

1000 E. Victoria St.

Carson, CA 90747
 
 

Caifornia State University - Fresnowww.csufresno.edu

Criminology Dept. Sociology Dept.

Chair: Harvey Wallace Chair: Elizabeth Nelson

209-278-2305 fax: 7265

209-278-2234 fax: 4598
 
 

Caifornia State University - Fullertonwww.fullerton.edu

School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Donald S. Castro

dscastro@fullerton.edu

714-278-3526
 
 

Caifornia State University - Haywardwww.csuhayward.edu

Dept of Criminal Justice Administration

Chair: Benjamin G. CArmichael

25800 CArlos Bee Blvd.

Hayward. CA 94542

510-885-3590
 
 

Caifornia State University - Los Angeles www. calstatela.edu

American Culture and Language Program

eslinfo@calstatela.edu

5151 St. U Dr. Lib N. B-552

Los Angeles, CA 90032-8844

213-343-4840 fax: 4843
 
 

Caifornia State University - Monterey Baywww.monterey.edu

Dept. of Sociology and Behavioral Science Collaborative Human Services

Dean: Armando A. Arias Brian Simmons

100 CAmpus Center Brian_Simmons@monterey.edu

Seaside, CA 93955

831-582-3898

831-582-3578
 
 

Caifornia State University - Northridgewww.csun.edu

Political Science Dept.

Chair: Stella Theodoulou

stella.theodoulou@csun.edu

1811 Nordhoff St.

Northridge, CA 91330

818-677-3488
 
 

Caifornia State University - Sacramentowww.csus.edu

College of Social Science

Dean: Dr. Joseph F. Sheley

sheleyj@csus.edu

6000 J St. Amador Hall 255

Sacramento, CA 95819

916-278-6504 fax: 4678
 
 

Caifornia State University - San Bernardinowww.csusb.edu

Dept. of Criminal Justice

Acting Chair: Ward McAfee

5500 University Parkway

San Bernardino. CA 92407

909-880-5506 fax: 5985
 
 

Caifornia State University - San Josewww.sjsu.edu

Sociology Dept.

Chair: Robert Gliner

rvgliner@email.sjsu.edu

408-924-5320 fax: 5322
 
 

Caifornia State University - San Marcoswww.ww2.csusm.edu

Political Science Dept.

Chair: Dr. Edward Thompson III

ethompson@mailhost1.csusm.edu

333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Rd.

San Marcos, CA 92096

760-750-4000
 
 

Caifornia State University - Stanislauswww.csustan.edu

Dept. of Sociology and Criminal Justice

Chair: Dr. Cecil Rhodes

801 West Monte Vista Ave.

Turlock, CA 95382

209-667-3408 fax: 3333
 
 

Ca Poly - San Luis Obispowww.calpoly.edu

Dept. of Social Science Political Science Dept.

James Coleman jcoleman@calpoly.edu

David George dgeorge@polymail.calpoly.edu

San Luis Obispo, CA 93407

805-756-2919
 
 

Chapman Universitywww.chapman.edu

Criminal Justice Sociology Law Pre-Law

Becky Ballestero 714-744-2916

Barney McGrane 997-6564

Barbara Babcock 517-0387

Leland Estes 997-6550

333 N. Glassell St.

Orange, CA 92866
 
 

Claremont McKenna Collegewww.mckenna.edu

Government Dept.

Mark Blitz PhD

mblitz@mckenna.edu

890 Columbia Ave.

Claremont. CA 91711

909-607-3232
 
 

College of Notre Damewww.cnd.edu

Programs in Pre-Law, Political Science and Sociology

1500 Ralston Ave.

Belmont, CA 94002

650-593-1601 fax: 650-508-3736
 
 

Concordia Universitywww.cui.edu

School of Arts and Sciences/Pre-Law Program

Robert Kemp

Kemp@cui.edu

1530 Concordia West

Irvine, CA 92612

949-854-8002 x:843
 
 

Dominican Collegewww.dominican.edu

School of Arts and Sciences (Pre-Law)

50 Acacia Ave.

San Rafael, CA 94901-2298

415-457-4440 fax: 415-485-3205
 
 

Fresno Pacific Universitywww.fresno.edu

Center for Peacemaking and Conflict Studies

Ron Classen

duanerh@fresno.edu

1717 S. Chestnut Ave.

Fresno. CA 93702

209-455-5847 fax: 209-252-4800
 
 

Golden Gate Universitywww.ggu.edu

School of Liberal Studies and Public Affairs School of Law

info@ggu.edu lawadmit@ggu.edu

536 Mission 415-442-6630 fax: 6609

San Francisco, CA 94105

415-442-6500 fax: 6536
 
 

Holy Name Collegewww.hnc.edu

Humanities Division

info@hnc.edu

510-436-1015
 
 

Hope International Universitywww.hiu.edu

Social Science Program

2500 E. Nutwood Ave.

Fullerton, CA 92831

714-879-3901 fax: 714-526-0231
 
 

Humboldt State Universitywww.humboldt.edu

Political Science Dept.

Ch: Dr. John T. Travis

jtt@axe.humboldt.edu

Founders Hall 180

Arcata, CA 95521

707-826-4494 fax:4496
 
 

John F. Kennedy Universitywww.jfku.edu

School of Law

law@jfku.edu

547 Ygnacio Valley Rd.

Walnut Creek, CA 94596

925-295-1800 fax: 925-933-0917
 
 

La Sierra University www. lasierra.edu

Dept. of History, Political Science (Pre-Law)

Chair: Rennie B. Schoepflin

rschoepf@lasierra.edu

Riverside, CA 92515

909-785-2341 fax: 2447
 
 

Loma Linda Universitywww.llu.edu

Marital and Family Therapy Social Work Clinical & Exp. Psychology

Betsy Jones 909-824-4547

Judy Rynearson 909-478-8548

Ann Bradshaw 909-478-8577
 
 

Loyola Marymount Universitywww.lmu.edu

Political Science Dept./College of Liberal Arts

cla@popmail.edu

7900 Loyola Blvd.

Los Angeles, CA 90045

310-338-2716 fax: 2704
 
 

The Master’s Collegewww.masters.edu

Dept. of History and Political Science

Clyde P. Greer, Jr.

21726 Placerita CAnyon Rd.

San Clarita, CA 91321

800-568-6248 X: 383 fax: 805-254-1998
 
 

Mount St. Mary’s College

Social Science and Pre-Law programs

12001 Chalon Rd.

Los Angeles, CA 90049

310-476-2237
 
 

National Universitywww.nu.edu

School of Arts and Sciences

Dean: Mary Elizabeth Shutler PhD.

11255 N. Torrey Pines Rd.

LaJolla, CA 92037

619-563-7100
 
 

New College of Caiforniawww.newcollege.edu

Community and Global Studies School of Law

Dr. Peter Gabel

pgabel@ncgate.newcollege.edu

50 Fell St.

San Francisco, CA 94102

1-888-437-3460 fax: 415-626-5171
 
 

Occidental Collegewww.oxy.edu

Mike McAleenanch, Professor of Socioloty/Pre-Law Advisor

mac44@oxy.edu

1600 CAmpus Rd.

Los Angeles, CA 90041

323-259-2700
 
 

Pacific Union Collegewww.puc.edu

Behavioral Sciences

Bruce Bainumich

bbainum@puc.edu

Davidian Hall 109D

One Angwin Ave.

Angwin, CA 94508

707-965-6534 fax: 6538
 
 

Pepperdine Universitywww.pepperdine.edu

School of Public Policy School of Law

Dean: James R. Wilburn Dean: Richardson R. Lynn

soladmis@pepperdine.edu

24255 Pacific Coast Hwy

Malibu, CA 90263

310-456-4611

310-317-7490 fax: 7494
 
 

Pitzer Collegewww.pitzer.edu

Political Studies

Nigel Boyle

nboyle@pitzer.edu

1050 N Mills Ave.

Claremont, CA 91711

909-607-3770
 
 

Point Loma Nazarene Universitywww.ptloma,edu

Dept. of History and Political Science

Chair: Barry T. Ryan PhD

barryryan@ptloma.edu
 
 

Pomona Collegewww.pomona.edu

Sociology Dept. Program in Public Policy Analysis

Chair: Lynn Rapaport lrapaport@pomona.edu

Director: Richard Worthington rworthington@pomona.edu

550 N. College Ave.

Claremont, CA 91711

909-621-8000
 
 

Saint Mary’s College of Caiforniawww.stmarys-ca.edu

Liberal Arts College

Andrew B. Sison

asison@stmarys-ca.edu

PO Box 4800

Moraga, CA 94575-4800

925-631-4224 fax: 925-376-7193
 
 

San Diego State Universitywww.sdsu.edu

Political Science Dept.

Colette.doyle@sdsu.edu

5500 CAmpanile Dr.

San Diego, CA 92182

619-594-6244 fax: 7302
 
 

San Francisco State Universitywww.sfsu.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Rachel Kahn-Hut

rkahnhut@sfscu.edu

1600 Holloway Ave.

San Francisco, CA. 94132

415-338-1466
 
 

Santa Clara Universitywww.scu.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

500 El CAmino Real

Santa Clara, CA 95053

408-554-4455 fax: 5038
 
 

Scripps Collegewww.scrippscol.edu

Majors in Government, Legal Studies, Political Science, and Sociology

1030 Columbia Ave.

Claremont, CA 91711

909-621-8149 fax: 8323
 
 

Sonoma State Universitywww.sonoma.edu

Criminal Justice Dept. Sociology Dept.

Chair: Homero Yearwood Homero.Yearwood@sonoma.edu

Chair: Noel Byrne Noel.Byrne@sonoma.edu

1801 E. Cotati Ave

Rohnert Park, CA 94928
 
 

Southern Caifornia Collegewww.sccu.edu

Dept. of History and Political Science

Dennis McNutt

55 Fair Dr.

Costa Mesa, CA 92626

715-556-3610 x: 257
 
 

Stanford Universitywww.stanford.edu

Dept of Political Science Stanford Law School

tnelson@leland.stanford.edu

1808 Crown Quadrangle

Stanford, CA 94305

650-723-1806 fax:

559 Nathan Abbot Way

Stanford, CA 94305

650-725-4192
 
 

United States International Universitywww.usiu.edu

Dept. of Psychology and Family Studies

psychmft@usiu.edu

10455 Pomerado Rd.

San Diego, CA 92131

619-635-4573 fax: 4739
 
 

University of Caifornia - Berkeleywww.berkeley.edu

Richard & Rhoda Goldman School of Public Policy Law School

(will do policy analysis for organizations) Boalt Hall

Dean: Michael Nacht

Dean: Herma Hill Kay Kayh@mail.law.berkeley.edu

104 Wheeler Hall

Berleley, CA. 94720

510-642-6483

510-642-4670 fax: 510-643-9657
 
 

University of Caifornia - Daviswww.ucdavis.edu

Political Science Dept. School of Law

Chair: Larry Berman Phd lsberman@ucdavis.edu

Dean: Bruce Wolk

400Mrak Hall Dr.

Davis, CA 95616

530-752-0966

530-752-0243
 
 

University of Caifornia - Irvinewww.uci.edu

School of Social Sciences

Dean: William R. Schonfeld

wrschonf@uci.edu

Irvine, CA 92697

714-824-6801
 
 

University of Caifornia - Los Angeleswww.ucla.edu

School of Public Policy and Social research

Franklin D. Gilliam Jr.

fgilliam@ucla.edu

Box 951656

Los Angeles, CA 90095-1656

310-825-9960 fax: 7364
 
 

University of Caifornia - Riversidewww.ucr.edu

Dept. of Political Science

Chair: John L. Stanley

jstan@ucracl.ucr.edu

Watkins Hall

Riverside, CA 92521-0208

909-787-5502 fax: 3933
 
 

University of Caifornia - San Diegowww.ucsd.edu

Dept. of Political Science

Chair: Harry N. Hirsch

polisci@weber.ucsd.edu

9500 Gilman Dr.

La Jolla CA 92093

619-534-3548 fax: 7130
 
 

University of Caifornia - Santa Barbarawww.ucsb.edu

Dept. of Political Science Division of Social Sciences

Steve Wiener wiener@sscf.ucsb.edu

805-893-3433 fax: 3309

Dean: Ed Donnerstein PhD donnerst@sscf.ucsb.edu

Santa Barbara, CA 93106

805-893-8354 fax: 2441
 
 

University of Caifornia - Santa Cruzwww.ucsc.edu

Dept. of Politics

politix@zzyx,ucsc.edu

23 Merrill College

Santa Cruz, CA 95064

831-459-2451 fax: 3125
 
 

University for Humanistic Studies www.humanistic.edu

Marriage, Family and Child Counseling

619-259-9733
 
 

University of La Vernewww.ulv.edu

College of Law

Dean: Kenneth Held

heldk@ULVACS.ULAVERNE.EDU

1950 Third St.

La Verne, CA 91750

909-596-1848 fax: 909-593-5139
 
 

University of the Pacificwww.uop.edu

Dept. of Political Science

Chair: Jerry Hewitt

jhewitt@uop.edu

Stockton, CA 95211

209-946-2524
 
 

University of Redlandshttp://newton.uor.edu

Pre-Law Sociology Government

Art Svenson Patricia svenson@uor.edu

Wasielewski Graeme wasielew@uor.edu

Auton auton@uor.edu

Box 3080

Redlands, CA 92373

909-793-2121
 
 

University of San Diegowww.acusd.edu

School of Law

Dean: Daniel B. Rodriguez

usdlaw@acusd.edu

5998 Alcala Park

San Diego, CA 92110-2492

619-260-4527
 
 

University of San Franciscowww.usfca.edu

Sociology & Criminology Kendrick Law School

Esther Madriz madriz@usfca.edu

2130 Fulton St.

San Francisco, CA 94117

415-422-6292

415-422-5862
 
 

University of Southern Caiforniawww.usc.edu

School of Social Work Law School

Dean: Marilyn S. Flynn PhD

Sswad.@usc.edu

admissions@law.usc.edu

Montgomery Ross Fisher Bldg. 214

Los Angeles, CA 90089-0411

213-740-2711 fax: 0789 213-740-7331
 
 

Westomont Collegewww.westmont.edu

Sociology Dept. Political Science Dept.

Dr. R. Enroth enroth@westmont.edu

Dr. D. Lawrence lawrenc@westmont.edu

WC 955 La Paz Rd.

Santa Barbara, CA 93108-1099

805-565-6000 fax: 6234
 
 

Whittier Collegewww.whittier.edu

Private, Liberal Arts College

13406 East Philadelphia St.

Whittier, CA 90608

562-907-4200 fax: 562-698-4067
 
 

Woodbury Universitywww.woodburyu.edu

History and Government

7500 Glenoaks Blvd.

Burbank, CA 91510

818-767-0888