UNIVERSITY LISTING 

Patrick Crusade 

FLorida 
 

 

Barry Universitywww.2barry.edu

School of Arts and Sciences

Gary L. Grizzle

grizzle@bu4090.barry.edu

11300 NE Second ave.

Miami Shores, FL 33161

305-899-3476 fax: 3466
 

 

Bethune-Cookman Collegewww.bethune.cookman.edu

Div. of Social Sciences (degree in C.J.)

Harrison Rhodes

640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Blvd

Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3099

904-255-1401 X:237 fax: 904-252-2876
 

 

Clearwater Christian Collegewww.ibnet.org/ccc.htm

degrees in Psychology & Social Sciences

3400 Gulf-to-Bay Rd.

Clearwater, FL 34619-4595
 

 

Eckerd Collegewww.eckerd.edu

Criminology Sociology

Pre-Law

Pat Henry henryjp@eckerd.edu

Michael Flaherty Flahermg@eckerd.edu

Robert Wigton wigtonrc@eckerd.edu
 

 

Flagler Collegewww.flagler.edu

Social Science Dept.

PO Box 1027

St Augustine, FL 32085

904-829-6481 X:244 fax: 904-826-0094
 

 

Florida Atlantic Universitywww.fau.edu

Dept. of Political Science

Chair: Anita C. Pritchard PhD

pritchar@fau.edu

PO Box 3091

Boca Raton. FL 33431

561-297-3212 fax: 2997
 

 

Florida Gulf Coast Universitywww.fgcu.edu

Social Services program

web site under construction
 

 

Florida International Universitywww.fiu.edu

Dept. of Political Science

polsci@servax.fiu.edu

Miami, FL 33199

305-348-2226 fax: 3765
 

 

Florida Southern Collegewww.FLsouthern.edu

Sociology and Criminology Dept.

111 Lake Hollingsworth Dr.

Lakeland, FL 33801-5698

941-680-4307
 

 

Florida State Universityhttp://admissions.fsu.edu

School of Criminology & Criminal Justice

Hecht House

634 W. Call St.

Tallahassee, FL 32306

850-644-4050 fax: 9614
 

 

Jacksonville Universitywww.ju.edu

Sociology

Pre-Law

Dr. Elizabeth Winstead

Eric Thomas

904-745-7211
 

 

Nova Southeastern Universitywww.nova.edu

Institute for the Study of Cultures/Families

Christopher F. Burnett

burnett@nsu.acast.nova.edu

954-262-3000
 

 

Palm Beach Atlantic Collegewww.pbac.edu

Dept. of History & Political Science

Dr. John Calhoun

calhoun@pbac.edu

1340 Rinker Hall

901 S. Flagler Dr.

West Palm Beach, FL 33401

561-803-2261
 

 

Pensacola Christian Collegewww.pcci.edu

Criminal Justice Major

pccinfo@pcci.edu

PO Box 18000

Pensacola, FL 32523

850-478-8496 x:8789
 

 

Rollins Collegewww.rollings.edu

Politics & Sociology Dept.

admissions@rollins.edu

1000 Holt Ave. 2720

Winter Park, FL 32789

407-646-2161
 

 

Saint Leo Collegewww.saintleo.edu

Dept. of Criminology

Chair: Terry Danner

tdanner@saintleo.edu

PO Box 6665

Saint Leo, FL 33574

352-588-8283 fax:8257
 

 

Saint Thomas Universitywww.stu.edu

School of Law

Dean: Daniel J. Morrissey

16400 NW 32nd Ave.

Miami, FL 33054

800-245-4569
 

 

Stetson Universitywww.stetson.edu

Pre-Law Advisory Committee

Chair: Dr. Leonard Nance

lenard.nance@stetson.edu

421 N. Woodland Blvd. Unit 8397

De Land, FL 32720

904-822-7243
 

 

Troy State Universitywww.tsuFL.edu

Programs in Criminal Justice, Psychology, and Social Science

81 Beal Parkway

Ft. Walton Beach, FL 32548

850-244-7414
 

 

University of Central Floridawww.ucf.edu

Dept. of Arts & Sciences

Dean: Dr. Kathryn L. Seidel

seidel@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu

Orlando, FL 32816-1990

407-823-2251 fax: 5156
 

 

University of Floridawww.ufl.edu

Sociology Dept. Center for Criminology and Law

Chair: Michael Radelet radelet@soc.ufl.edu

Dir: Ronald Akers PhD rla@soc.ufl.edu

PO Box 117330

Gainesville, FL 32611-7330

352-392-0265 fax: 6568

PO Box 115950

Gainesville, FL 32611-5950

352-392-1025 fax: 5065
 

 

University of Miamiwww.miami.edu

School of Law

Interim Dean: Mary Doyle

mdoyle@law.miami.edu

1311 Miller Dr.

Coral Gables, FL 33146

305-284-2936 fax:6619
 

 

University of North Floridawww.unf.edu

Dept. of Sociology, Criminal Justice & Anthropology

Charles E. Owens

cowens@unf.edu

4567 St. Johns Bluff Rd. South

Jacksonville, FL 32224

904-620-2850
 

 

University of South Floridawww.usf.edu

Dept. of Criminology Dept. of Sociology

Dr. William Blount Russell blount@chumal.cas.usf.edu

J. Buenteo rbuenteo@luna.cas.usf.edu

4202 E. Fowler Ave - CPR107

Tampa, FL 33620-5550

813-974-2893 fax: 6455
 

 

University of Tampawww.utampa.edu

Dept. of Criminology

Chair: Susan Brinkley

401 West Kennedy Blvd.

Tampa, FL 33606

800-733-4773
 

 

University of West Floridawww.uwf.edu

Administration of Justice Studies

Chair: Cheryl Swanson

cswanson@uwf.edu

11000 University Blvd.

Pensacola, FL 32514

850-474-2329
 

 

Warner Southern Collegewww.warner.edu

Sociology & Behavioral Sciences

academics@warner.edu

5301 US Highway 27 South

Lake Wales, FL 33853

800-949-7248 fax: 941-638-1472