UNIVERSITY LISTING 

Patrick Crusade 

North Carolina (48)
 

 

Appalachian State Universitywww.appstate.edu

Political Science & Criminal Justice

Chair: Dennis O. Grady

gradydo@appstate.edu

Boone, NC 28608

828-262-3085 fax: 2947
 

 

Barton Collegewww.barton.edu

Box 5000

Wilson, NC 27893

800-345-4973
 

 

Belmont Abbey Collegewww.belmontabbeycollege.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Dr. Peter Lodge

Belmont, NC 28012

704-825-6890 fax: 6220
 

 

Bennett Collegewww.bennett.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Social Work

bcinfo@benett1.bennett.edu

900 East Washington St.

Greensboro, NC 27401-3239

336-273-4431 fax: 0511
 

 

Brevard Collegewww.brevard.edu

admissions@brevard.edu

400 North Broad St.

Brevard, NC 28712

828-884-8300 fax: 3790
 

 

Campbell Universitywww.campbell.edu

College of Arts & Sciences Norman Adrian Wiggins School of Law

Dean: Dr. Walter S. Barge

PO Box 546 PO Box 158

Buies Creek, NC 27506

800-334-4111

910-893-1754
 

 

Catawba Collegewww.catawba.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Edith Bolick Ph.D.

ebolick@catawba.edu

Salisbury, NC 28144

704-637-4100 (3132)
 

 

Chowan Collegewww.chowan.edu

Dept. of Social Sciences

Chair: Danny Moore

moored@chowan.edu

PO Box 1848

Murfreesboro, NC 27855

800-488-4101 fax: 252-398-1190
 

 

Davidson Collegewww.davidson.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Robert D. Ruth

roruth@davidson.edu

PO Box 1719

Davidson, NC 28036

704-892-2256 fax: 2005
 

 

Duke Universitywww.duke.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Kenneth I. Spenner Ph.D.

kspen@soc.duke.edu

PO Box 90088

Durham, NC 27708-0088

919-660-5625 fax: 5623
 

 

East Carolina Universitywww.ecu.edu

School of Social Work & Criminal Justice Studies

Dir: Paul E. Knepper

KnepperP@mail.ecu.edu

Greenville, NC 27858-4353

252-328-4572
 

 

Elizabeth City State Universitywww.ecsu.edu

Social Sciences

Winston Whitehurst

Whitehwm@alpha.ecsu.edu

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

252-335-3423
 

 

Elon Collegewww.elon,edu

Criminal Justice Dept. Pre-Law Program

Dr. Duane McClearn mcclearn@elon.edu - 2162 Campus Box - 336-584-2396

Dir: Dr. Nim Batchelor batchelo@elon.edu - 2110 Campus Box - 336-584-2211
 

 

Fayetteville State Universitywww.uncfsu.edu

Dept. of Social Sciences

Chair: Dr. Kwaku Twumasi-Ankrah

Ankrah@chi1.uncfsu.edu

1200 Murchison Rd.

Fayetteville, NC 28301-4298

910-486-1122
 

 

Gardner-Webb Universitywww.gardner-webb.edu

Dept. of Social Sciences

Chair: Dr. Tony Eastman

aeastman@gardner.webb.edu

PO Box 976

Boiling Springs, NC 28017

704-434-2361
 

 

Greensboro Collegewww.gborocollege.edu

Div. of Social Sciences

Chair: Victor E. Archibong

archibongv@gborocollege.edu

815 West Market St.

Greensboro, NC 27401-1875

336-272-7102
 

 

Guilford Collegewww.guilford.edu

Sociology/Anthropology Dept.

Chair: Laura O’Toole

otoolell@rascal.guilford.edu

5800 West Friendly Ave.

Greensboro, NC 27410

336-316-2271
 

 

High Point Universitywww.highpoint.edu

Dept. of Behavioral Sciences & Humanities Services

Chair: Dr. Ronald G. Ramke

rramke@acme.highpoint.edu

Campus Box 3471, University Station

High Point, NC 27262

336-841-9204
 

 

Johnson C. Smith Universitywww.jcsu.edu

Social Sciences

Marianne J. Bumgarner-Davis Ph.D.

mbdavis@jcsu.edu

100 Beatties Ford Rd.

Charlotte, NC 28216

704-378-1170
 

 

Lees-McRae Collegewww.lmc.edu

Div. of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Chair: Dr. Catherine Whittaker

PO Box 128

Banner Elk, NC 28604-0128

800-280-4562 or 828-898-5241
 

 

Lenoir-Rhyne Collegewww.lrc.edu

Dept. of Psychology & Sociology

Dr. Bennett M. Judkins

Judkins@lrc.edu

7th Ave. & 8th St. NE

Hickory, NC 28601

828-328-1741
 

 

Mars Hill Collegewww.mhc.edu

Sociology Dept.

Chair: Dr. Ken Sanchagrin

Ksanchagrin@mhc.edu

PO Box 370

Mars Hill, NC 28754

800-543-1514
 

 

Meredith Collegewww.meredith.edu

admissions@meredith.edu

3800 Hillsborough St.

Raleigh, NC 27607-5298

919-760-8581
 

 

Methodist Collegewww.methodist.edu

Criminal Justice Studies Dept. of Sociology & Social Work Public Relations

Dir: Dr. Darl H. Champion

Sr. Coor: Dr. John Sill billings@methodist.edu

910-630-7043

5400 Ramsey St.

Fayetteville, NC 28311
 

 

Montreat Collegewww.montreat.edu

Human Services

Tina Lewis

tlewis@montreat.edu

310 Gaither Circle

Montreat, NC 28757

828-669-8012
 

 

Mount Olive Collegewww.niybtikuve.edu

Dept. of Social Sciences

Chair: Dr. Michael E. Cavanagh

634 Henderson St.

Mount Olive, NC 28365

919-658-2502 x: 3034 fax: 7180
 

 

North Carolina Agricultural & Technological State Universitywww.ncat.edu

Dept. of Sociology/Social Work

Chair: Dr. Sarah V. Kirk

201 Gibbs Hall

Greensboro, NC 27411

336-334-7894 fax: 7197
 

 

North Carolina Central Universitywww.nccu.edu

College of Arts & Sciences School of Law

Interim Dean: Bernice Duff Johnson bjohnson@wpo.nccu.edu

Interim Dean: Janice L. Mills

PO Box 19717 1512 S. Alston Ave.

Durham, NC 27707

919-560-6506 fax: 5361 919-560-6333
 

 

North Carolina State Universitywww.ncsu.edu

Public Administration Program

Dir: Dr. Elizabethann O’ Sullivan

elizabethann_osullivan@ncsu.edu

NCSU Box 8102

Raleigh, NC 27695

919-515-5159 fax: 7333
 

 

North Carolina Wesleyan Collegewww.ncwc.edu

Justice Studies

Dr. Jerry Joplin

jjoplin@ncwc.edu

3400 N. Wesleyan Blvd.

Rocky Mount, NC 27804

252-985-5147
 

 

Pfeiffer Universitywww.pfeiffer.edu

Criminal Justice Program

Chair: Lois Coram

PO Box 960

Misenheimer, NC 28109

704-463-1360 fax: 1363
 

 

Peace Collegewww.peace.edu

Social Science

Dr. Laura Vick

lvick@peace.edu

15 East Peace St.

Raleigh, NC 27604

919-508-2312 fax: 2326
 

 

Queens Collegewww.queens.edu

cas@queens.edu

1900 Selwyn Ave.

Charlotte, NC 28274

704-337-2212 fax: 2403
 

 

St. Andrews Presbyterian Collegewww.sapc.edu

info@sapc.edu

1700 Dogwood Mile

Laurinburg, NC 28352

910-277-5555
 

 

Saint Augustine’s Collegewww.st-aug.edu

Dept. of Urban & Social Studies

Natalie Sapp

nasapp@es.st-aug.edu

1315 Oakwood Ave.

Raleigh, NC 27610

919-516-4221 fax: 919-832-8761
 

 

Salem Collegewww.salem.edu

Sociology Program

Winston-Salem, NC 27108

336-721-2692
 

 

Shaw University could not access web site without password

118 East South St.

Raleigh, NC 27601

919-546-8200 fax: 8301
 

 

University of North Carolina - Ashevillewww.unca.edu

Sociology Program

admissions@unca.edu

One University Heights

Asheville, NC 28804

828-251-6481
 

 

University of North Carolina - Chapel Hillwww.unc.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Arne Kalleberg

ARNE_KALLEBERG@UNC.EDU

Chapel Hill, NC 27599

919-962-0630
 

 

University of North Carolina - Charlottewww.uncc.edu

Dept. of Criminal Justice

Charisse Coston Ph.D.

dolgesby@unccvm.uncc.edu

9201 University City Blvd.

Charlotte, NC 28223-0001

704-547-2000
 

 

University of North Carolina - Greensborowww.uncg.edu

Sociology Dept.

Head: David J. Pratto

DJPRATTO@UNCG.EDU

PO Box 26170

Greensboro, NC 27422-6170

336-334-5295 fax:5283
 

 

University of North Carolina - Pembrokewww.uncp.edu

Criminal Justice Program

Fran Haga Ph.D.

haga@sassette.uncp.edu

PO Box 1510

Pembroke, NC 28372-1510

910-521-6000
 

 

University of North Carolina - Wilmingtonwww.uncwil.edu

Criminal Justice Program Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

David Lynch Ph.D.

Chair: Dr. Cecil Willis willic@uncwil.edu

Wilmington, NC 28403-3297

910-962-3420
 

 

Wake Forest Universitywww.wfu.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Dr. H. Kenneth Bechtel

bechtel@wfu.edu

1834 Wake Forest Rd.

Winston-Salem, NC 27106

336-758-5495 fax: 1988
 

 

Warren Wilson Collegewww.warren-wilson.edu

History & Political Science

Chair: Sheldon Neuringer Ph.D.

PIO@warren-wilson.edu

PO Box 9000

Asheville, NC 28815

Public Info #: 828-298-3325 X: 354, 355
 

 

Western Carolina Universitywww.wcu.edu

Dept. of Criminal Justice

Head: Dr. Frederick Hawley

FHawley@WCU.EDU

Cullowhee, NC 28723

704-227-7272
 

 

Wingate Universitywww.wingate.edu

Sociology Dept.

Chair: Dr. Nancy Randall

nrandall@wingate.edu

Wingate, NC 28174

704-233-8065
 

 

Winston Salem State Universitywww.wssu.edu

Social Science Dept.

Interim Chair: Dr. Paul E. Kuhl

huhlp@wssul.adp.swwu.edu

601 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.

Winston-Salem, NC 27110

336-750-2610 fax: 2647