Pennsylvania

UNIVERSITY LISTING

Patrick Crusade


Pennsylvania (82)

Albright College www.alb.edu

Box 15234

Reading, Pa 19612-5234

610-921-2381 fax:7530

Allegheny College www.alleg.edu

Pre-Law Professions

Robert Seddig

rseddig@alleg.edu

520 North Main St.

Meadville, Pa 16335

814-332-5361

Allentown College of Saint Francis de Sales www.allencol.edu

Criminal Justice Program

Ronald Fennell Ph.D.

Fennell@colhouse.allencol.edu

Center Valley, Pa 18034

610-282-1100 x:1359

Alvernia College www.alvernia.edu

Criminal Justice Administration Dept.

Chair: Thomas B. Cupples

cupplth@Alvernia.edu

610-796-8230

Beaver College www.beaver.edu

Social Sciences (Pre-Law, International Peace & Conflict Resolution)

Chair: Robert R. Thompson Ph.D.

thompson@beaver.edu

450 S. Easton Rd.

Glenside, Pa 19038

215-572-2917

Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania www.bloomu.edu

Dept. of Social Science & Social Work

Chair: I. Sue Jackson

sjackson@bloomu.edu

400 E. Second St.

Bloomsburg, Pa 17815-1301

717-389-4237 fax:2094

Bryn Mawr College www.brynmawr.edu

Sociology Dept.

Chair: Mary J. Osirim

mosirim@brynmawr.edu

101 North Merion Ave.

Bryn Mawr, Pa 19010-2899

610-526-5000

Bucknell University www.bucknell.edu

Sociology & Anthropology

Rekha Merchandani Ph.D.

rmirchan@bucknell.edu

Lewisburg, Pa 17837

717-523-1271

Cabrini College www.cabrini.edu

Liberal Arts College

King of Prussia Rd.

Radnor, Pa 19087-3698

610-902-8552 fax:8508

California University of Pennsylvania www.cup.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Inquiry@cup.edu

250 University Ave.

California, Pa 15419-1394

724-938-4404 fax:4564

Carlow College www.carlow.edu

Div. of Social Sciences

Chair: M. Rita Flaherty Ph.D.

rflaherty@carlow.edu

3333 Fifth Ave.

Pittsburgh, Pa 15213

Carnegie Mellon University www.cmu.edu

H. Hohn Heinz III School of Public Policy & Management

Erik Devereux

devereux@andrew.cmu.edu

5000 Forbes Ave.

Pittsburgh, Pa 15213

412-268-6079 fax:7036

Cedar Crest College www.cedarcrest.edu

Dept. of Human Relations & Social Organization

Chair: Don Huffman Ph.D.

100 College Dr.

Allentown, Pa 18104

610-437-4471

Chatham College www.chatham.edu

Liberal Arts College admissions@chatham.edu

Woodland Rd.

Pittsburgh, Pa 15232

412-365-1290 fax:1609

Chestnut Hill College www.chc.edu

Catholic Liberal Arts College

9601 Germantown, Ave.

Philadelphia, Pa 19118-2693

215-248-7000

Cheyney University www.cheyney.edu

web site under construction, so there was no information available at this

time

Clarion University of Pennsylvania www.clarion.edu

Dean Stanton W. Green Ph.D.

sgreen@clarion.edu

Clarion, Pa 16214

814-226-2225 fax:1929
 
 

College Misericordia www.miseri.edu

Social Work Program

Dir: Dennis Fisher

dfisher@miseri.edu

301 Lake St.

Dallas, Pa 18612

717-674-6268

Delaware Valley College www.devalcol.edu

Criminal Justice Administration

Chair: Donna S. Kockis

KockisD@devalcol.edu

700 E. Butler Ave.

Doylestown, Pa 18901-2697

800-2delval

Dickinson College www.dickinson.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Susan D. Rose

rose@dickinson.edu

PO Box 1773

Carlisle, Pa 17013-2896

717-245-1244 fax:1479

Drexel University www.drexel.edu

Dept. of Psychology, Sociology & Anthropology

Head: Elizabeth McLain Petras Ph.D.

petrasem@duvm.ocs.drexel.edu

3141 Chestnut St.

Philadelphia, Pa 19104

215-895-2620

Duquesne University www.duq.edu

Law School

Dean: John J. Sciullo

SCIULLO@duq3.cc.duq.edu

Pittsburgh, Pa 15282-0299

412-396-6607

East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania www.esu.edu

School of Arts & Sciences

Interim Dean: Dr. Michael R. Liberman

Mike.Liberman@esu.edu

200 Prsopect St.

East Stroudsburg, Ps 18301-2999

717-422-3494 fax:3506

Eastern College www.eastern.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

Dr. Donald Gray

dgray@eastern.edu

page 39

1300 Eagle Rd.

St. Davids, Pa 19087

610-341-5963

Edinboro University of Pennsylvania www.edinboro.edu

Dept. of Political Science & Criminal Justice

Chair: Dr. Roy Brant

rbrant@edinboro.edu

146Hendricks Hall

Edinboro, Pa 16444

814-732-2409

Elizabethtown College www.etown.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

Ronald J. McAllister (Prof. of Peace & Conflict Studies)

mcallirj@etown.edu

One Alpha Dr.

Elizabethtown, Pa 17022-2298

717-361-1416

Franklin and Marshall College www.fandm.edu

Sociology Dept.

Chair: Joel P. Eigen

J_EIGEN@FandM.edu

PO Box 3003

Lancaster, Pa 17604-3003

717-291-4035 fax:717-399-4500

Gannon University www.gannon.edu

Criminal Justice Program

Dir: Karen Weston

weston001@mail.gannon.edu

University Square

Erie, Pa 16541-0001

814-871-7498

Geneva College www.geneva.edu

Dept. of History & Political Science

3200 College Ave.

Beaver Falls, Pa 15010

724-846-5100

Gettysburg College www.gettysburg.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

Chair: Donald Hinrichs

dhinrich@gettysburg.edu

Gettysburg, Pa 17325

717-337-6192

Grove City College www.gcc.edu

page 40

Pre-Law Program

Academic Affairs: Garth Runion Ph.D.

gerunion@gcc.edu

100 Campus Dr.

Grove City, Pa 16127

724-458-2187 fax:3828

Gwynedd Mercy College www.gmc.edu

Behavioral & Social Sciences Div.

Chair: Duane B. Soricelli Ph.D.

Sumneytown Pike

Gwynedd Valley, Pa 19437

Haverford College www.haverford.edu

Sociology Dept.

Chair: William Hohenstein

whohenst@haverford.edu

370 Lancaster Ave.

Haverford, Pa 19041-1392

610-896-1484

Immaculata College www.immaculata.edu

Catholic Liberal Arts College

Sociology Dept.

Immaculata, Pa 19345

610-647-4400 x:3451 fax:610-251-1668

Indiana University of Pennsylvania www.iup.edu

Dept. of Criminology

Dr. Dennis Giever

dgiever@grove.iup.edu

61 McElhaney Hall

Indiana, Pa 15705-1075

724-357-2720 fax:4018

Juniata College www.juniata.edu

Dept. of Sociology, Anthropology & Social Work

Chair: Bob Reilly

reilly@juniata.edu

1700 Moore St.

Huntingdon, Pa 16652-2119

816-641-3000 fax:3199

Kings College www.kings.edu

Liberal Arts College

133 North River St.

Wilkes-Barre, Pa 18711

717-208-5900 fax:717-825-9049

Kutztown University of Pennsylvania www.kutztown.edu

page 41

Social Work Program

Chair: Dr. Deborah A. Sieger

sieger@kutztown.edu

Old Main 27

Kutztown, Pa 19530

610-683-4236 fax:4383

Lafayette College www.lafayette.edu

Anthropology & Sociology Dept.

Susan A. Niles

niless@lafayette.edu

Easton, Pa 18042

610-250-5190 fax:610-330-5355

LaRoche College www.laroche.edu

Liberal Arts College with Program in Criminal Justice

Rita Yeasted Ph.D.

9000 Babcock Blvd.

Pittsburgh, Pa 15237-5898

412-367-9300

LaSalle University www.lasalle.edu

Criminal Justice Majors

Dir: Laura Otten Ph.D.

otten@lasalle.edu

1900 West Olney Ave.

Philadelphia, Pa 19141-1199

215-951-1300

Lebanon Valley College www.lvc.edu

Liberal Arts College

Lock Haven, Pa 17745

717-893-2027

Lehigh University www.lehigh.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

Chair: David Small

dbs6@Lehigh.edu

681 Taylor St. Bethlehem, Pa 18015

610-758-3810 fax:6552

Lincoln University www.lincoln.edu

Political Science Dept.

Chair: Dr. Chronis Polychroniou

Duvall@lu.lincoln.edu

Lincoln University, Pa 19352

610-932-8300

Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania www.lhup.edu

Liberal Arts College

Lock Haven, Pa 17745

page 42

717-893-2027

Lycoming College www.lycoming.edu

Sociology, Anthropology & Criminal Justice Dept.

Chair: Stanley Wilk

wilk@lycoming.edu

700 college Pl. Williamsport, Pa 17701

717-321-4201

Mansfield University of Pennsylvania www.mnsfld.edu

Dept. of Criminal Justice Administration

Chair: Mark Robarge

rrobarge@mnsfld.edu

800-577-68726

Marywood College www.marywood.edu

School of Social Work

Dean: William H. Whitaker

WHITAKER@ac.marywood.edu

2300 Adams Ave.

Scranton, Pa 18509-1598

717-348-6234 fax:717-961-4763

Mercyhurst College www.mercy.edu

Mercyhurst Institute for Child & Family Policy

Dir: Dr. Thomas J. Gamble

tgamble@mercyhurst.edu

501 East 38th St.

Erie, Pa 16546

814-824-2327

Messiah College www.messiah.edu

Behavioral Sciences

Grantham, Pa 17027

717-766-2511

Moravian College www.moravian.edu

Liberal Arts College

1200 Main St.

Bethlehem, Pa 18018

610-861-1320

Muhlenberg College www.muhlenberg.edu

Dept.of Sociology, Anthropology & Social Work

Dr. Frank McVeigh

mcveigh@muhlenberg.edu

2400 Chew St.

Allentown, Pa 18104-5586

610-821-3439

Neumann College www.neumann.edu

page 43

Pre-Law

Sister Elaine Martin OSF

emartin@smtpgate.neumann.edu

One Neumann Dr.

Aston, Pa 19014-1298

610-459-0905 fax:1370

Pennsylvania State University www.psu.edu

Crime, Law & Justice Program

Dir: Roy Austin

rla@psuvm.psu.edu

901 Oswald Tower

University Park, Pa 16802

814-863-0078 fax:7044

Point Park College www.ppc.edu

Humanities & Hyman Sciences

201 Wood St.

Pittsburgh, Pa 15222

412-392-3480

Robert Morris College www.robert-morris.edu

Dept. of Social Science

Head: Robert W. Norberg

norberg@robert-morris.edu

600 Fifth Ave.

Pittsburgh, Pa 15219-3099

412-262-8493 fax:4049

Rosemont College www.rosemont.edu

Liberal Arts College

1400 Montgomery Ave.

Rosemont, Pa 19010

610-527-0200

Saint Francis College www.sfcpa.edu

Dept. of Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice Program

Coor: Dr. Emilie Allan

EAllan@sfcpa.edu

216 Scotus Hall

Loretto, Pa 15940

814-472-3042

Saint Joseph’s University www.sju.edu

Criminal Justice Dept.

Dr. Claire Renzetti

crenzeti@sju.edu

5600 City Ave.

Philadelphia, Pa 19131

page 44

610-660-1680

Saint Vincent College www.stvincent.edu

Public Policy Analysis Sociology &

Anthropology

Chair: Gary Quinlivan Chair:

Phyllis Riddle

gquinlivan@stvincent.edu

priddle@stvincent.edu

300 Fraser Purchase Rd.

Latrobe, Pa 15650-2690

724-539-9761 x:2131 724-5399761

x:2118

Seton Hill College www.setonhill.edu

Div. of Education, Communication & Behavioral Sciences

James Paharik Ph.D.

jpaharik@setonhill.edu

Seton Hill Dr.

Greensburg, Pa 15601

724-830-4311 fax:4611

Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania www.ship.edu

Sociology & Anthropology Dept.

Chair: Walt Konetschni

socant@ship.edu

Grove Hall, Room 428

1871 Old Main Dr.

Shippensburg, Pa 17257-2299

717-532-1735

Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania www.sru.edu

Dept. of Sociology, Anthropology & Social Work

Chair: Dr. Carolyn Rizza

carolyn.rizza@sru.edu

102 Maltby Center

Slippery Rock, Pa 16057

724-738-2423

Susquehanna University www.susqu.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Dr. Nallamotu J. Vasantkumar

nvasantk@susqu.edu

Selinsgrove, Pa 17870

717-374-0101

Swarthmore College www.swarthmore.edu

Center for Sociology & Policy Studies

Dir: Gudmund Iversen

iversen@swarthmore.edu

Swarthmore, Pa 19081

610-328-8514

Temple University www.temple.edu

page 45

Criminal Justice Dept.

John s. Goldkamp Ph.D.

goldy@astro.temple.edu

5th floor, Gladfelter Hall

Philadelphia, Pa 19122

215-204-7918 fax:3872

Thiel College www.thiel.edu

Academic Program sites were under construction

75 College Ave.

Greenville, Pa 16125-2181

800-248-4435

University of Pennsylvania www.upenn.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Dr. Douglas Massey

dmassey@pop.upenn.edu

3718 Locust Walk

Philadelphia, Pa 19104-6299

215-898-7665 fax:215-573-2081

University of Pittsburgh www.pitt.edu

Dept. of Sociology

socdept+@pitt.edu

Pittsburgh, Pa 15260

412-648-7580 fax:2799

University of Pittsburgh - Bradford www.upb.pitt.edu

Social Sciences & Human Relations Program

Dir: Isabelle Champlin

igc+@pitt.edu

300 Campus Dr.

Bradford, Pa 16701

814-362-7500 x:27623

University of Pittsburgh - Johnstown www.upj.pitt.edu

Sociology Political Science

Pre-Law

Daniel Santoro Raymond Wrabley James

Alexander

dantoro@upj.pitt.edu rbw@vms.ciss.pitt.edu

jalexand@upj.pitt.edu

450 Schoolhouse Rd.

Johnstown, Pa 15904

814-269-2976 814-269-2979

814-269-2990

University of Scranton www.uofs.edui

Criminal Justice Program

Chair: John B. Pryle

lestanskyj1@uofs.edu

Scranton, Pa 18510

717-941-7435

Ursinus College www.ursinus.edu page 46

Anthropology & Sociology Dept.

Chair: D. Gallagher

PO Box 1000

Collegeville, Pa 19426-1000

610-409-3200 fax:3662

Villanova University www.vill.edu

School of Law

Dean: Mark A. Sargent

sargent@law.vill.edu

Garey Hall

299 Spring Mill Rd.

Villanova, Pa 19085

610-519-7000

Washington and Jefferson College www.washjeff.edu

Sociology Dept.

Chair: John F. Krol

jkrol@washjeff.edu

605 Lincoln St.

Washington, Pa 15301-4801

724-223-6025

Waynesburg College www.waynesburg.edu

Sociology & Social Science

Dr. Phillip R. Weinberger

pweinber@waynesburg.edu

51 W. College St.

Waynesburg, Pa 15370

724-852-3229

West Chester University of Pennsylvania www.wcupa.edu

Dept. of Anthropology & Sociology

Chair: Edmundo Morales

emorales@wcupa.edu

West Chester, Pa 19383

610-436-1000

Westminster College www.westminster.edu

Dept. of Political Science & Sociology

Dr. Phyllis Kitzerow

polsci&soc@westminster.edu

New Wilmington, Pa 16172-0001

724-946-8761

Widener University www.widener.edu

Criminal Justice Dept.

Coor: Dr. Michael Markowitz

mwmarko@msn.com

One University Place page 47

Chester, Pa 19013

610-499-4358

Wilkes University www.wilkes.edu

Political Science & Public Policy

Chair: Thomas J. Baldino Ph.D.

tbaldin@wilkes1.wilkes.edu

Wilkes-Barre, Pa 18766

717-408-4474

Wilson College www.wilson.edu

Behavioral Sciences

Chair: Beverly Ayers-Nachamkin Ph.D.

bayers@wilson.edu

1015 Philadelphia

Ave.

Chambersburg, Pa 17201

717-262-3273

York College of Pennsylvania www.ycp.edu

Criminal Justice

Coor: Dr. Gary Willis

gwwillis@ycp.edu

717-815-1515


Return to Universities Index

Home