South Carolina

UNIVERSITY LISTING

Patrick Crusade

South Carolina (23)

Anderson College www.anderson-college.edu

Christian Liberal Arts College

316 Boulevard

Anderson, SC 29621

864-231-2000

Charleston Southern University www.csuniv.edu

PO Box 118087

Charleston, SC 29423-8087

803-863-7000 fax: 7070

Claflin College www.claflin.edu

Liberal Arts College

Dr. Vermelle Johnson: Sr. Vice President for Academic Affairs

700 College Ave. NE

Orangeburg, SC 29118

803-535-5401 fax: 803-531-2860

Clemson University www.clemson.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Dr. John Ryan

ryan@clemson.edu

132 Bracket Hall

Clemson, SC 29634

864-656-3238 fax: 1252

Coastal Carolina University www.coastal.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Dr. Joan Piroch

Pirochj@coastal.edu

PO Box 1954

Conway, SC 29526

843-347-3161

Coker College www.coker.edu

Sociology

Russell R. Hamby

rhamby@pascal.coker.edu

Hartsville, SC 29550

843-383-8000

College of Charleston www.cofc.edu

School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Dean: Samuel M. Hines Jr.

hiness@cofc.edu

66 George St.

Charleston, SC 29424

843-953-5601

Columbia College www.colacoll.edu

Social Work Program

Dir: Elaine K. Ferraro, Ph.D.

1301 Columbia College Drive

Columbia, SC 29203

803-786-3012

Converse College www.converse.edu

Dept. of History & Politics

Chair: Joe P. Dunn Ph.D.

info@converse.edu

580 East Main St.

Spartanburg, SC 29302

800-766-1125 fax: 864-596-9225

Erskine College www.erskine.edu

Dept. of Psychology & Sociology

John Showalter Ph.D.

admissions@erskine.edu

2 Washington St.

Due West, SC 29639

800-241-8721

Francis Marion University www.fmarion.edu

Sociology Program

Dr. John R. Hester

jhester@fmarion.edu

Florence, SC 29501-0547

843-661-1635

Furman University www.furman.edu

Pre-Law Studies

Dr. Donald Aiesi

donald.aiesi@furman.edu

3300 Poinsell Hwy.

Greenville, SC 29613

Lander University www.lander.edu

Div. of Behavioral Science

Elizabeth Rauh Bethel Ph.D.

ebethel@lander.edu

888-452-6337

Limestone College www.limestone.edu

Vice Pres. for Academic Affairs: Dr. Charles Cunning

ccunning@saint.limestone.edu

1115 College Dr.

Gaffney, SC 29340

864-488-4541 fax: 864-487-8706

Newberry College www.newberry.edu

Sociology & Psychology Dept.

2100 College St.

Newberry, SC 29108

800-845-4955

Presbyterian College www.presby.edu

Sociology Dept.

Chair: Dr. Robert H. Freymeyer

rhfreym@cs1.presby.edu

503 South Broad St.

Clinton, SC 29325

864-833-8359

South Carolina State University www.scsu.edu

School of Applied Professional Sciences

Dean: Dr. Leola Adams

ZF_LADAMS@SCSU.EDU

300 College St. NE, Campus PO Box 7186

Orangeburg, SC 29117

803-536-8606 fax: 803-533-3686

University of South Carolina - Aiken www.usca.sc.edu

Dept. of History, Political Science & Philosophy (Pre-Law)

Chair: Val Lumans Ph.D.

vall@aiken.sc.edu

171 University Parkway

Aiken, SC 29801

803-648-6851 x:3224

University of South Carolina - Columbia www.sc.edu

College of Criminal Justice

Dean: Cole Blease Graham Jr. Ph.D.

deancbg@gwm.sc.edu

Columbia, SC 29208 page 52

803-777-7097 fax: 9600

University of South Carolina - Spartanburg www.uscs.edu

Div. of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Chair: Dr. James B. Griffis

800 University Way

Spartanburg, SC 29303

864-503-5701 fax:5705

Vorhess College www.vorhees.edu

Criminal Justice Program

1411 Vorhess Rd.

Denmark, SC 29042

803-793-3351 fax:4584

Winthrop University www.winthrop.edu

Social Work Dept.

Neil R. Covington Ph.D.

covingtonn@winthrop.edu

Rock Hill, SC 29733-0001

803-323-2178 fax:2347

Wofford College www.wofford.edu

Sociology Dept.

Chair: Gerald A. Ginocchio

Ginocchioga@wofford.edu

429 North Church St.

Spartanburg, SC 29303-3663

864-597-4555


Return to Universities Index

Home