Virginia

UNIVERSITY LISTING

Patrick Crusade


Virginia (37)

Averett College www.averett.edu

Criminal Justice Program

420 West Main St.

Danville, VA 24541

800-Averett

Bluefield College www.bluefield.edu

Liberal Arts Christian College

3000 College Dr.

Bluefield, VA 24605

540-326-3682 fax: 4288

Bridgewater College www.bridgewater.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

Carl Bowman

cbowman@bridgewater.edu

Bridgewater, VA 22812

Christopher Newport University www.cnu.edu

Dept. of Sociology, Social Work, & Anthropology

Chair: Lea Pellet

lpellet@cnu.edu

1 University Place

Newport News, VA 23606-2998

757-594-7114 fax: 7710

Clinch VAlley College www.clinch.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Behavioral Sciences

Chair: Dr. Peter A. Mangan

p_mangan@clinch.edu

One College Ave.

Wise, VA 24293

800-468-3412

College of William and Mary www.wm.edu

Marshall-Wythe School of Law

Dean: W. Taylor Reveley III

LawAdm@facstaff.wm.edu

PO Box 8795

Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795

757-221-3800 fax: 3261

Eastern Mennonite University www.emu.edu

Justice, Peace & Conflict Studies

Coordinator: Theodore G. Grimsrud

grimsrud@emu.edu

1200 Park R.

Harrisonburg, VA 22802-2462

540-432-4000 fax: 4444

Emory & Henry College www.ehc.edu

Public Policy & Community Service Program/Social Science Div.

Chair: James Cumbo

ljcumbo@ehc.edu

PO Box 947

Emory, VA 24327-0947

540-944-4121

Ferrum College www.ferrum.edu

Criminal Justice Program

Coordinator: Dr. Kenneth McCreedy

kmccreedy@ferrum.edu

PO Box 1000

Ferrum, VA 24088-9000

540-365-4392

George Mason University www.gmu.edu

Institute for Conflict Analysis & Resolution

icarinfo@osfl.gmu.edu

Fairfax, VA 22030-444

703-993-1300

Hampden-Sydney College www.hsc.edu

Liberal Arts College

Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943

804-223-6000

Hampton University www.hamptonu.edu

Div. of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Hampton, VA 23668

757-727-5253

Hollins College www.hollins.edu

Hollins Pre-Law Program

Jong Oh Ra

jora@hollins.edu

7916 Williamson Rd.

Roanoke, VA 24020

540-362-6448

James Madison University www.jmu.edu

Dept of Sociology & Anthropology

Head: Dr. William Boyer

boyerwp@jmu.edu

Shelton 122

Harrisonburg, VA 22807

540-568-6171

Liberty University www.liberty.edu

Counseling Dept.

Chair: Dr. Cary Lantz

celantz@liberty.edu

1971 University Blvd.

Lynchburg, VA 24502-2213

Longwood College www.lwc.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

Dir: Dr. Debra Kelley

dkelley@longwood.lwc.edu

804-395-2692

Lynchburg College www.lynchburg.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Charles L. Shull

shull@hopwood.lynchburg.edu

1501 Lakeside Dr.

Lynchburg, VA 24501-3199

804-544-8100

Mary Baldwin College www.mbc.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Social Work

Dr. David M. Cary

dcary@cit.mbc.edu

Staunton, VA 24401

800-468-2262

Marymount University www.marymount.edu

School of Arts & Sciences

Professor of Criminal Justice: Michael James Bolton

2807 North Glebe Rd.

Arlington, VA 22207-4299

Mary Washington College www.mwc.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

Pre-Law

Chair: Margaret Williamson Huber PhD

mhuber@mwc.edu

rfrackel@mwc.edu

1301 College Ave.

Fredericksburg, VA

22401-5358

540-654-1037 fax: 1569

Norfolk State University www.nsu.edu

School of Social Science

Dean: Elsie M. Barnes

2401 Corprew Ave.

Norfolk, VA 23504

757-683-8396

Old Dominion University http://web.odu.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Criminal Justice

Chair: Dr. Garland F. White

GWhite@odu.edu

Norfolk, VA 23529

757-683-3791 fax: 5634

Radford University www.runet.edu

Criminal Justice Program

Chair: Mary Atwell PhD

Box 6934

Radford, VA 24142-6934

540-831-6339 fax: 6075

Randolph-Macon College www.rmc.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Elizabeth Gill

egill@rmc.edu

PO Box 5005

Ashland, VA 23005-5505

804-752-7292

Randolph - Macon Woman’s College www.rmwc.edu

Sociology & Anthropology

2500 Rivermont Ave.

Lynchburg, VA 24503-1526

804-947-8126

Roanoke College www.roanoke.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Dr. Max Gilbert Dunn

221 College Lane

Salem, VA 24153-3794

540-375-2523

Shenandoah University www.su.edu

School of Arts & Sciences

1460 University Dr.

Winchester, VA 22601

540-665-4500

Sweet Briar College www.sbc.edu

Dept. of Sociology

Chair: Brent M. Shea PhD

Sweet Briar, VA 24595

804-381-6100

University of Richmond www.richmond.edu

T.C. Williams School of Law

Dean: John R. Pagan PhD

Richmond, VA 23172

804-289-8740

Virginia Commonwealth University www.vcu.edu

Public Policy & Administration

Program Dri: Melvin I. Urofsky PhD

murofsky@vcu.edu

821 W. Franklin St.

Richmond, VA 23284

804-828-0100

Virginia Intermont College www.vic.edu

Paralegal Studies

Dir: Dr. Julie Murthy

jlm@vic.edu

1013 Moore St.

Bristol, VA 24201

Virginia State University www.vsu.edu

Dept. of Sociology & Social Work

Box 9018

Petersburg, Vz 23806

804-524-5511

Virginia Tech www.vt.edu

Dept. of Political Science Center for Public

Administration & Policy

Chair: Richard C.Rich Dir: Joseph V. Rees

urban@vt.edu Thomas-Connor House

103 Draper Rd.

Blacksburg, VA 24061

Virginia Union University www.vuu.edu

Liberal Arts College

1500 N. Lombardy St.

Richmond, VA 23220

800-368-3227

Virginia Wesleyan College www.vwc.edu

Criminal Justice Program

Coordinator: Tom Lopez PhD

1584 Wesleyan Dr.

Norfolk, VA 23502-5599

757-455-3200

Washington & Lee University www.wlu.edu

School of Law Law Center

Dean: Barry Sullivan, AB. JD Dir: Scott E. Sundby

Sydney Lewis Hall sundbys@wlu.edu

Lexington, VA 24450

540-463-8400


Return to Universities Index

Home